Stover Theatre
2011-2012 season

Over 100 years of theatre production on campus!
(since 1906!)

Stover Theatre is located at 535 N. Florida Avenue, DeLand, FL. The Box Office hours are 3:00-5:00 p.m. weekdays, usually starting Monday the week of each show. (Phone: 386-822-8700). Ticket prices vary, but there are always discounts for seniors, groups, and students of other schools and universities. Stetson students, faculty, staff, and their dependents are admitted free with a valid Stetson I.D.

Need more Stover Theatre information ?
Interested in auditioning?
 

 
Almost, Maine
the heart-warming romantic comedy by John Cariani

Thurs. September 22, 2011 @ 8 pm
Friday, September 23,
2011 @ 8 pm
Saturday, September 24,
2011 @ 8 pm
Sunday, September 25,
2011 @ 3:00 pm

Tickets: $10 general admission; $8 for seniors and non-Stetson students. Stetson students, faculty and staff will be admitted free with valid Stetson I.D.

 

  The Foreigner
a comedy by Larry Shue
a joint production with the Sands Theatre Comapny at the Athens Theatre, downtown Deland

Thursday, November 3, 2011 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 4, 2011 at 7:30 p.m
Saturday, November 5, 2011 at 7:30 p.m
Sunday, November 6, 2011 at 2:30 p.m

Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 11, 2011 at 7:30 p.m
Saturday, November 12, 2011 at 7:30 p.m
Sunday, November 13, 2011 at 2:30 p.m


Tickets: $16 for adults; $14 for seniors; and $10 for non-Stetson students. Stetson students, faculty and staff will be admitted free with valid Stetson I.D. Reservations can be made by calling 386-736-1500 or purchased online through Vendini from the Athens web page at: www.athenstheatre.org.

 

  Lysistrata
a comic war between the sexes by Aristophanes

Thursday, February 23, 2012 @ 8 pm
Friday, February 24, 2012 @ 8 pm
Saturday, February 25, 2012 @ 8 pm
Sunday, February 26, 2012 @ 3 pm

Tickets: $10 general admission; $8 for seniors and non-Stetson students. Stetson students, faculty and staff will be admitted free with valid Stetson I.D.

 



 

Student-Directed One Acts

Thursday, April 19, 2012 @ 8 pm
Friday, April 20, 2012 @ 8 pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012 @ 8 pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 @ 3 pm

Tickets: $10 general admission; $8 for seniors and non-Stetson students. Stetson students, faculty and staff will be admitted free with valid Stetson I.D.

 

Stover Photo Gallery
Department of Communication Studies and Theatre Arts

 
Ken McCoy's Home PagePlease address praise, scorn, and other comments concerning the design of this and other departmental web pages to Ken McCoy