Night to Remember, Campaign to Celebrate

Amid the many celebratory smiles and colorful fireworks at the gala, it was President Wendy B. Libby, PhD, and husband, Richard Libby, PhD, who truly lit up the room.

Stetson’s Beyond Success – Significance Campaign, having launched seven years ago, went out with a bang, as the university celebrated its donors at a black-tie event during Homecoming 2019. 

The evening culminated in a fireworks display, and along the way, Stetson paid tribute to those who helped fund endowment, scholarships and international learning, faculty support and academic programs, athletics and capital projects such as the Marshall and Vera Lea Welcome Center. 

The Beyond Success – Significance Campaign exceeded its $200 million goal, raising $218 million and engaging thousands of donors in initiatives that improve the overall student experience and the quality of a Stetson education.


Presenting Sponsor

  • Christine E. Lynn, E. M. Lynn Foundation

Table Sponsors

Private Cabana Sponsors

  • Steve ’85 and Lee Alexander
  • Ashley Lauren Kerr ’07 of AHLEYlauren
  • Rich ’76 and Lilis George
  • Ginsburg Family Foundation
  • Dean Hollis ’82
  • Ed Patricoff ’82, ’85 of Shutts & Bowen LLP
  • United Parachute Technologies

Fountain Sponsors

  • Baron Capital Management Inc.
  • Yvonne Chang, MBA ’09 and Bill Wahl
  • Garcia Hamilton & Associates
  • Butch ’76 and Mary Ann Paul
  • Williams Company Building Division

John B Sponsors

  • Anonymous
  • Hyatt and Cici Brown
  • Bob and Barbara Huth
  • Insight Credit Union
  • Gerald D. Kruhm ’57, ’71, ’81 and Betty Furches Kruhm ’59, ’86
  • Lambda Chi Alpha Alumni Association
  • School of Business Administration Board of Advisors
  • Bill and Lauren True
  • Bob ’59 and Gerri Walker
  • Wells Fargo Private Bank and Family Office Services

Special Event Sponsors

Fireworks Sponsor

  • Charles A. Wolfe ’85

Welcome Lobby Sponsor

  • Peter C. Brockway ’78 and Susan Perry Brockway ’79

Bar Sponsor

  • Geoff ’75 and Kay Jollay

Music Sponsor

  • Betty Drees Johnson ’59, MA ’62

Champagne Sponsors

  • Maureen Breakiron-Evans ’76 and Jim Evans
  • Joe ’79, MBA ’82 and Cindi ’82 Cooper

Campaign Gallery Sponsor

  • S. Sammy Cacciatore ’66, JD ’66 and Carolyn M. Cacciatore ’63

Photography Sponsor

  • Dr. Richard M. Libby and President Wendy B. Libby

Dance Floor Sponsor

  • Michael T. Davis ’05, JD ’08 of Kuehne Davis Law, P.A.

Stetson History Wall Sponsor

  • Charles A. Wolfe ’85