Calendar & Hours

Hours of Operation

Days Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 1:00 am (Summer – 10:30 pm)
Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am – 1:00 am (Summer – 10:30 pm)

Research assistance hours differ from the building operating hours. For research assistance business hours, see Ask A Librarian.

Special Openings & Closings

Date Special Hours
Saturday, 28 February –
Sunday, 1 March
Spring Break
CLOSED
Monday, 2 March –
Friday, 6 March
Spring Break
9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Saturday, 7 March Spring Break
CLOSED
Sunday, 8 March Resume Regular Spring Hours
Tuesday, 10 March Therapy Dogs
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday, 28 March Admissions Open House
10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday, 3 April University Holiday
CLOSED
Saturday, 18 April Hatter Saturday
10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Milk & Cookies Night Friday 1 May – 7:00 pm
Friday, 1 May –
Tuesday, 5 May
Exam Hours
Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 2:00 am
Saturday – Sunday 9:00 am – 2:00 am
Wednesday, 6 May –
Wednesday 13 May
Intersession Hours
Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Saturday – Sunday Closed

24-Hour Access

Remember, you can always access the library’s databases, which include 80,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as 70,000 ebooks.