Calendar & Hours

Hours of Operation

Days Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 1:00 am (Summer – 10:30 pm)
Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am – 1:00 am (Summer – 10:30 pm)

Research assistance hours differ from the building operating hours. For research assistance business hours, see Ask A Librarian.

Special Openings & Closings

Date Special Hours
Thursday 14 May Summer Hours Begin (See Above)
Monday 25 May Memorial Day 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday 3 July – Saturday 4 July Independence Day
Library Closed
Wednesday 15 July – Friday 14 August Intersession Hours
Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Saturday – Sunday Closed
Friday 14 August Library Fall Reception
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday 15 August Fall Hours Begin (See Above)
Monday 7 September Labor Day
5:00 pm – 1:00 am
Thursday 8 October – Friday 9 October Fall Break
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday 25 November No Classes
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 26 November – Saturday 28 November Thanksgiving Break
CLOSED
Sunday 29 November Resume Regular Fall Hours (See Above)
Saturday 5 December – Sunday 6 December Extended Exam Hours
9:00 am – 2:00 am
Monday 7 December – Friday 11 December Extended Exam Hours
7:00 am – 2:00 am
Monday 7 December Milk & Cookies Night
7:00 pm
Saturday 12 December – Thursday 31 December Intersession Hours
9:00 am – 3:00 pm

24-Hour Access

Remember, you can always access the library’s databases, which include 80,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as 70,000 ebooks.