All posts by Jennifer Corbin

Request items, Library materials by mail, Renew items

Updated 3-29-2020

Request Items 
Locate items in OneSearch,  use the Place Hold – Request Item button to make a request. The library will email you when the item is ready.  On March 30, the library will send items through campus mail or ship items to your home address. Beginning March 24, the library will be open from 1 pm and 5 pm  daily for pick ups and returns only. 

See instructions for requesting items.  Email libref@stetson.edu for research assistance in locating items to request.

Equipment Pickup – by appointment only
Use this form to request  technology/equipment – laptops, cameras, voice recorders, tripods, etc. On the form, list a time between 2 pm and 5 pm that you would like to pick up the item at the front door of the library. Library staff will contact you to confirm the time. 

Library Materials by Mail
The library will ship library owned materials to the home address of students who have moved home.  Use this form to request materials.

Renew Items
As always, the library does not charge overdue fines for borrowed items kept after the due date but does bill for the replacement cost of items that are long overdue. Students may renew borrowed items through their online library account (see instructions) or by emailing libadmin@stetson.edu.

The library will be more flexible with the number of renewals student can request and understands that some students may need to keep materials until they return to campus in the fall.

Students may return items through the mail. Media Mail, through the U.S. Postal Service, is a cost-effective way to ship books, DVDs, scores, etc. back to the library. Use this mailing address:

Circulation Department, Unit 8418
Stetson University
421 N. Woodland Blvd.
DeLand FL 32723

Intersession Hours begin Saturday, Dec. 14

Intersession Hours*
Saturday 14 December – Friday 20 December 
Monday – Friday:  8 am to 5 pm
Saturday – Sunday:  CLOSED

*The library will be closed from 11 am to 1 pm on Monday 16 December for a library staff retreat.

Winter Holiday
Saturday 21 December – Wednesday 1 January
CLOSED

Intersession Hours
Thursday 2 January – Saturday 11 January
Monday – Friday:  8 am to 5 pm
Saturday – Sunday:  CLOSED

Spring Semester Library Hours begin on Sunday 12 January. See the Calendar & Hours page for more information.

Extended Finals hours

Extended Finals Hours
Friday 6 December – Friday 13 December

Monday – Friday: 7 am to 2 am
Saturday – Sunday: 9 am to 2 am

Fri. 6 Dec.: 7 am to 2 am
Sat.  7 Dec.: 9 am to 2 am
Sun. 8 Dec.: 9 am to 2 am
Mon. 9 Dec*.: 7 am to 2 am
Tue.  10 Dec.: 7 am to 2 am
Wed. 11 Dec.: 7 am to 2 am
Thu. 12 Dec. : 7 am to 2 am
Fri. 13 Dec.: 7 am to 2 am

Intersession Hours
Saturday 14 Dec. –  Friday 20 December
Monday – Friday: 8 am to 5 pm
Saturday – Sunday: CLOSED

Library Calendar and Hours 

*Milk & Cookies night – 7 pm